26th HB CONGRESS is underway

Saturday, 02 June 2018 by Murray Wiggins

The 2018 HB congress began last night, as usual, with the Welcome Pairs. There were 17 1/2 tables with Brett Glass & Gary Foidl the N/S winners and Johns Pitts & Tony Hacking the E/W winners.

The event proper began today with a welcome from the chair of the organising committee, Mairii Bristow, who made special mention of Maira Fitzsimons who retired from the committee this year having served in various roles for the past 25 years, since it's inception. 


Today winners were:

Marie Richards & Linstead Castle-Allen in the Junior Pairs

Rob Arstrong & Micahael Caris in the Intermediate Pairs

Heather Jared & Gary Duncan in the Open Pairs